Feb 13 Arqana February Mixed Sale 2024 HIPS
Feb 15 Tattersalls February Online Sale 2024 HIPS
Feb 20 Fasig-Tipton February Digital Sale 2024 HIPS
Feb 23 Tattersalls Cheltenham February Sale 2024 HIPS
Mar 12 Ocala Breeders' Sales Co. March Sale of 2YOs in Training 2024 HIPS
View All Auctions

Shortlist for 2024 United Kingdom's TIEA Awards Out

"It's a fantastic achievement," Julie Harrington said of those who were shortlisted.

2023 UK TIEA Employee of the Year recipient Sarah Guest is honored at the ceremony

2023 UK TIEA Employee of the Year recipient Sarah Guest is honored at the ceremony

Courtesy BHA

A ceremony for the Thoroughbred Industry Employee Awards, organized by the British Horseracing Authority and sponsored by Godolphin, celebrates the hard work and dedication of employees from the racing and breeding industry. 

A judging panel revealed a shortlist of 10 nominees for each of the six categories and will now begin the second round, which will leave three for each category. All shortlisted nominees will receive a £250 (US$317, £1=US$1.27) prize to recognize the significant achievement of having reached this stage.

The event will be hosted by ITV Racing's Ed Chamberlin at Ascot Feb. 26, when a total of £128,500 in prize money will be shared among the winners in six categories and their stable or stud.

Julie Harrington, chief executive of the BHA, said: "Congratulations to everyone who has been shortlisted for an award. It's a fantastic achievement, and all those shortlisted should be very proud to be recognized by their peers, employers, and the judges.

"We're delighted with the nominations received this year, both in terms of the number and the high quality. This has made for a very competitive judging process. I wish our shortlisted nominees the very best of luck in the next round of judging."

The shortlisted nominees
David Nicholson Newcomer
Daria Bogash (Charlie Longsdon)
Chloe Blaikie (Katie Scott)
Fred Daly (Sir Mark Prescott)
Molly Roberts (Ed Walker)
Henry Pugh (Tim Vaughan)
Bethan Nelson (Warren Greatrex)
Hollie Wiltshire (Alan King)
Bella Nicholls (Jedd O'Keeffe)
Tyler Bowden-Falvey (James Ferguson)
Abel O'Gorman (Alice Haynes)

Andrew McIntyre (William Haggas)
Eamonn O'Donnabhain (Tom Lacey)
Cheryl Armstrong (Charlie Fellowes)
Annabelle Johnson (Scott Dixon)
Kathryn Martyn (Richard Mitford)
Oliver Kozak (Warren Greatrex)
Liz Mason (Amy Murphy)
Lucinda Lingwood-Rix (Tim Vaughan)
Kirsty Huff (Nick Gifford)
Jeremy Mahot (Chris Gordon)

Chloe Angus (Jedd O'Keeffe)
Keagan Kirkby (Paul Nicholls)
Chelsea Brooks (Ollie Pears)
Clive Banwell (Christian Williams)
Madan Singh (Mick Appleby)
Alice Kettlewell (Karl Burke)
Emily Meek (Jeremy Scott)
Lyndsey Bull (Ian Williams)
Lorena Walsh (Lucinda Russell)
Vicky Boyle-Atkins (Richard Phillips)

Stud Staff
Jack Conroy (Chasemore Farm)
Noel Challinor (Northmore Stud)
David Porter-Mackrell (Newsells Park Stud)
Jaqueline Birkhead (The Royal Studs)
Cara Stephen (Bumble Bloodstock)
Melinda Hertelendy (Fittocks Stud)
Scott Marshall (David Redvers Bloodstock)
Laura Wright (Hazlewood Bloodstock)
Anna Carruthers (Fittocks Stud)
Csaba Babas (Hascombe & Valiant Stud)

Andrew Fairchild (North Farm Stud)
Kerry Jones (Sir Michael Stoute)
Fiona McGlone (Hascombe & Valiant Stud)
Martin Coulson (Blue Diamond Stud)
Linda Murphy (Rae Guest)
Chris Carter (James Tate)
Shamus Donkin (Habton Racing)
Claudia Carruthers (Nick Alexander)
Andrea Kelly (Tim Vaughan)
Brian Taylor (Luck Greyer Shipping)

Community Award
David Letts (Racing With Pride)
Rory Bevin (Habton Racing)
James Rennard (The Jockey Club)
Samantha Luton-Hughes (Racing Together)
Lauren Semple (Police Scotland/Scottish Racing Academy)
Catherine Leeson (Injured Jockeys Fund/Jack Berry House)
Emma Tranter (Salisbury Racecourse)
Joanna Flaherty (Chelmsford City Racecourse)
Steph Collett (HEROS)
Claire Edmunds (National Horseracing College)